Looking for something? Try the following:

  1. Visit Our New Tracking202 Support Center & Forum
  2. Read The Proper202 & Tracking202 FAQ
  3. Search This Old Forum
Prosper202 error
Post new topic Reply to topic Prosper202 Forum Index » Stats202 Support
New Posts Search Forum
Author Message
maniek00000
AIM


Joined: Jun 3rd, 2014
Posts: 2

Post Posted: Jun 3rd, 2014 at 6:59am Post subject: Prosper202 error Reply with quote

Hi,

After installing prosper202 on my VPS I get this error:

", "?", "@", "[", "\\", "]", "^", "_", "`", "{", "|", "}", "~", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "�", "?", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "?", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "�", "�", "?", "?", "?", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "?", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "�", "?", "?", "�" ); $newString .= ""; for( $incString = 0; $incString < strlen( $string ); $incString++ ) { if( in_array( strtolower( $string[$incString] ), $allowedCharacters ) ) { $newString .= $string[$incString]; } } return $newString; } //this is like SUBSTR, but will cacluate for WHOLE CHARACTERS only, IE: it won't cut a word in half function cutText($string, $length) { while ($string{$length} != " ") { $length--; } return substr($string, 0, $length); } Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /var/zpanel/hostdata/zadmin/public_html/xxx_com/202-config/functions-tracking202.php on line 4325

Can someone help me with this? thanks

Back to top
looksins


Joined: Jun 23rd, 2014
Posts: 1

Post Posted: Jun 23rd, 2014 at 8:05pm Post subject: Re: Prosper202 error Reply with quote

i have same errors, i searched and someone said just change:php.ini

set short_open_tag to "on" and also set these values:

short_open_tag

Default Value: On

Development Value: On

Production Value: On

i tried this ,still failed

Back to top
maniek00000
AIM


Joined: Jun 3rd, 2014
Posts: 2

Post Posted: Jun 23rd, 2014 at 11:21pm Post subject: Re: Prosper202 error Reply with quote

Are you running prosper202 on VPS as well? I don't know what the problem was but I reinstaled my server few times, tried to configure it differently and finally found working configuration.

Back to top
Post new topic Reply to topic Page 1 of 1